Starting a new Girlswhocode dojo in Cork and Barcelona

• Hi! I am Natalia and I am located in Cork, I am coming from Barcelona Spain and I’ve been living the last 3 years in New Zealand with my husband and my two daughters (6 and 9 years old).
    The school my daughters were attending in NZ was really onto coding, Arduino, and other computer activities. Also in Barcelona with a friend, we are starting a Girlswhocode Dojo, for girls and also for Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) kids. The champion in Barcelona knows about Javascript, Phyton, Php, C++, Html, CSS, Raspberry Pi, Ardunino.

My question is: I would like to start a Girlswhocode in Cork, some girls friends from my daughter school and my older daughter are really excited about that idea and I don´t mind to be the Champion or Volunteer. My background is not related to Computers, I am Health and Safety Manager, but I use to work with Cobots (Collaborative Robots) Safety programming.

I am not sure if there is any Code Dojo Girls in Cork. I´ll really appreciate if you can let me know how to launch this initiative.

Thanks!!!

• CoderDojo Foundation

Hi @Natalia-Picher, thanks for getting in touch. That is really interesting to hear about your experiences from different countries and I am delighted that you see the importance of children having access to learn coding skills in a fun, open environment. :)
    There are many Dojos already in Cork, though none specifically for girls that I am aware of. Where in Cork were you hoping to start your Dojo?