Java suchi/Unity suchi/Coderdojo Girls toolkit beta release?

• Hi Coderdojo,

I was at a mentor meeting last night (August 29th).
    I am very interested in what comes after Scratch i.e. the in development:

Java sushi & Unity sushi.

(Have tried javascript and html - but neither my or the kids heart was in it). I am quite interested in Coderdojo Girls toolkit i.e.

Can I get the following material (even beta) before release?
    (Java suchi/Unity suchi/Coderdojo Girls toolkit).

Thank you for your time,

Turloch O’Tierney Champion at ‘Dublin3@Oracle’ coderdojo.

Background:
    I am a Java Developer at Oracle (which owns Java), I have done 6 hrs of Unity with my 11 year old son over the summer, our small coderdojo ‘Dublin 3@Oracle’ is 50% girls, not sure what to get them excited about (i.e. not bombs and bullets), we are due to reopen 7th September.

Oracle has internally been suggesting https://academy.oracle.com/pages/alice_course.pdf (Alice is in Java). Not really sure about the destination with Java (it is only quite good for everything), Minecraft modding in Java gets ninja excited - it is more about Minecraft than Java. Python (and Javascript) seem more prominent in coderdojo.com.

• CoderDojo Foundation

@Turloch-O-Tierney Hi Turloch, in relation to the CoderDojo Girls guide, I know I noted this in your other post but just incase anyone who sees this is wondering, it is currently in the process of being copy edited.

We are releasing it in the coming weeks (during September) with a webpage where Dojos who sign up to improve the proportion of girls in their Dojo towards gender parity will have the guide [it’s roughly 30 pages] sent out to them for free, and Dojos will be also able to access and download and print the guide or any pages/sections they want to use at their Dojo from our website too.

Some of the areas that will be covered in the guide include: